HomeCompany profileProductsTechnical documentsTo contact usFrançais
Thermal InsulationFiletFloor InsulationFiletFoundation InsulationSR.F ™ 200Isolation des planchersFiletWalls InsulationFiletRoofs InsulationFiletInsulation PanelsFiletHome ProductsFiletOther ProductsFiletSR.I Insulating panels with integrated wood furringsFiletFilling BlocksFiletFloats for DocksFiletArchitectural ElementsFiletPackagingFiletPolystyrene BeadsFiletSpecial Cuts
SR.F ™ 200
Download Booklet

Avantages

 

Photos

Use
SR.F ™ 200  concrete formwork insulating panels are used as foundation insulation in new buildings. SR.F ™ 200 is also used as concrete wall insulation.

 

Description
Concrete formwork insulating panels are made of rigid and closed plastic cells which ensure an optimal thermal performance and an excellent water resistance.

Placed in the formwork before the casting of the concrete, the panels ensure dryness, without unpleasant moulds and odors. The elimination of the airspace between the concrete and insulation prevents warm moist air from infiltrating, condensing and creating mould.

 

Dimensions
SR.F ™ 200 insulating panels are 3’’ or 4’’ thick and are available in varying heights
of 5' -6’’ to 10’-0’’ and widths of 2’’ to 24'' for a perfect match with any form.

 

Applications
Foundation walls, inside insulation
Go for the easy way - SR.F ™ 200 insulates basement walls of new buildings with an
easy system. SR.F ™ 200 inside facilitates the completion of the basement by combining insulation with the pouring of foundations walls. The insulating panels form a thermal barrier in perfect contact with the concrete.  Moreover, the plastic ties inside the panels ensure the integrity of the final components by providing a rigid surface for the screwing of the furs.

Foundation walls, outside insulation
SR.F ™ 200 also makes it possible to insulate the foundation walls of new buildings on the outside. Protecting the concrete in this way limits cracking and water infiltration and minimizes the freeze-thaw cycle. Plastics ties facilitate the installation of lattice and/or furrings. The installation of outside insulation needs an impermeable seal applied cold (ether a trowelled on paste or with self adhesive).

Outside walls, above ground
SR.F ™ 200 not only insulates foundations but also concrete outside walls of residential and agricultural buildings.

 

Physical Properties

Styro Rail insulation is entirely recyclable.

Eco
 
Home | Company Profile | Products | Technical documents | Contact us | Site map | Français
© Copyrights 1997-2013. Styro Rail Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Styro rail inc.

AccueilÀ propos de Styro railProduitsDocuments TechniquesPour nous joindreEnglish

Isolant thermiqueFiletIsolation des planchersFiletIsolation des fondationsSR.F ™ 200Isolation des planchersIsolation des fondationsIsolation des mursFiletIsolation des toituresFiletPanneaux isolantsFiletProduits pour les maisonsFiletAutres produitsFiletPanneau isolant avec fourrures de bois intégréesFiletBlocs de remblaisFiletFlotteurs pour quaisFiletÉléments architecturauxFiletEmballagesFiletPerles de polystyrèneFiletCoupe spéciale

SR.F ™ 200
Téléchargez la fiche technique Guide d'intsallation pour coffreurs
Guide de finition pour entrepreneurs

Avantages

 

Photos

Utilisation
Les panneaux SR.F ™ 200 pour coffrages de béton sont utilisés comme isolant pour les murs de fondation des nouvelles constructions.  SR.F ™ 200 est également utilisé pour l’isolation des murs des constructions en béton.

 

Description
Les panneaux isolants en polystyrène expansé pour coffrages de béton sont formés de cellules de plastique rigides et fermées qui assurent une performance thermique optimale et une excellente résistance à l'absorption d'eau.

Placés dans le coffrage avant la coulée du béton, les panneaux assurent un espace sec, sans moisissures et odeurs désagréables.  L’élimination de l’espace d’air entre le béton et l’isolant empêche l’air chaud et humide de s’infiltrer, se condenser sur la partie froide et créer des champignons.

 

Dimensions
Les panneaux isolants SR.F ™ 200 ont 3’’ ou 4’’ d’épaisseur et sont offerts dans des hauteurs variant de 4’ à 10’.  La largeur des panneaux varie de 2’’ à 24’’ pour un ajustement parfait à toutes les formes.

 

Applications
Murs de fondation, isolation à l’intérieur
SR.F ™ 200 permet d’isoler les murs du sous-sol des nouvelles constructions en toute simplicité.  L’utilisation de SR.F ™ 200 à l’intérieur facilite la finition du sous-sol en combinant l’étape d’isolation à la coulée des murs de fondations. Les panneaux isolants forment une barrière thermique en parfait contact avec le béton. De plus, les attaches de plastiques des panneaux assurent l’intégrité des composantes de finition en fournissant une surface rigide pour le vissage des fourrures.

Murs de fondation, isolation à l’extérieur
SR.F ™ 200 permet aussi d’isoler les murs de fondation des nouvelles constructions par extérieur. De cette façon, l’isolant limite les fissures et les infiltrations en protégeant le béton des intempéries ainsi que du cycle du gel dégel. Dans ce cas ci, les attaches de plastiques facilitent l’installation de treillis et/ou de fourrures. L’installation d’isolant à l’extérieur nécessite l’ajout d’une membrane d’étanchéité imperméable posée à froid (pulvérisée, à la truelle ou autocollante).

Murs extérieurs, ouvrage de béton
En plus d’isoler les fondations, SR.F ™ 200 permet d’isoler les murs extérieurs des constructions résidentielles, commerciales et agricoles qui sont érigées en béton.

 

Propriétés physiques

Les isolants Styro Rail sont entièrement recyclables.

Eco
 
Accueil | À propos de Styro Rail | Produits | Documents techniques | Pour nous joindre | Carte du site | English
© Copyrights 1997-2013. Styro Rail Inc. Tous droits réservés.
Styro rail inc.